
FILE ONLINE AND PAY LATER 

        www.utahcounty.gov/ppfile     

(Select the Personal Property On-Line Filing link).    

     ACCOUNT & PIN located on top of enclosed first page.  If you need assistance 

call (801) 851-8295 

Account Information Change Form              

  BUSINESS / OWNER - (only if changed from front of form) 

Old Business Name___________________________________________ Account Number _______________________ 

New Business Name__________________________________________ Telephone ____________________________ 

New Owner _________________________________________________ Telephone ____________________________ 

Address _________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Additional Owners ____________________________________________ Telephone ___________________________ 

SOLD BUSINESS: 

Date Business Sold:                                       

Business is at the same location:     Yes     No 

Business sold to: 

Address: 

 

CLOSED BUSINESS: 

Date Business Ceased Operating:  

Date the Business License was cancelled with the City: 

Where is Equipment now? 

 

FILED BANKRUPTCY: 

What is the Case Number:                                                  

State Bankruptcy was Filed In: 

Date of Bankruptcy:                                                           

Business is in Operation:                 Yes     No 

 

 

 



***Owner / Agent Signature:             

Date:  _____________ 

                                                                      

                                                                      

                                      

GENERAL INFORMATION 

1. If you need assistance filling out this form please contact the Personal Property Division at (801) 

851-8295. 

2. Authority to assess personal property taxes is found in Utah Code Ann. 59-2-306, “statement 

must be filed by May 15, 2024 or within 60 days of request by Assessor.”  There will be no 

“certified mailing” as a reminder before account is estimated and penalty and interest added.  

Penalty is $25 or 10% of tax amount whichever is greater Utah Code Ann 59-2-307.  

3. If you have closed or sold your business please complete and return the Account Information 

Change Form (above). 

4. Willful concealment, removal, transfer or misrepresentation by the party signing the statement in 

order to evade taxation will subject the taxpayer to penalties and interest in accordance with Utah 

Code Ann. 59-2-309. 

5. Information on this return is subject to audit and verification for accuracy. 

6.      Make a copy of the filing for your records   

 

NEW BUSINESS: 

1. If you purchased an established business, your purchase defined a new purchase date and 

acquisition cost.  Itemize your equipment with its new acquisition year and purchase price on 

Schedule B.  All equipment from Schedule A should be deleted. 

2. If you have started a new business, use Schedule B to list the equipment used in the business (not 

inventory for sale). 

3. Update your business and owner information on the Account Information Change Form above. 

 

 


